Minutes of the Freeport Park District

Local Government Efficiency Committee Meeting held on May 7, 2024

- 1. In attendance were Commissioner Dana Stewart, Debbie Schwartz, Sally Petersen, George Yarzak, Denise McIlwain, Committee Member Ken Collin and Cal Wescott, Executive Director Ron Schneider and Secretary Vickie Witt.
- 2. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Schwartz at 6:30 P.M. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Stewart, Aye: McIlwain, Aye: Schwartz, Aye: Petersen, Aye: Yarzak, Aye: Collin, Aye: Wescott, Aye: Schneider, Aye: Witt.
- 3. On a motion by Commissioner Yarzak and second by Commissioner Stewart to approve the meeting agenda for the May 7, 2024 Local Government Efficiency Committee Meeting. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Yarzak, Aye; Stewart, Aye Schwartz, Aye: Petersen, Aye: McIlwain, Aye: Collin, Aye: Wescot, Aye: Schneider, Aye: Witt.
- 4. Public comment: No one present to make comments.
- 5. Introduction of Committee Members. All introduced themselves to the committee.
- 6. Executive Director Schneider reviewed the purpose of the Local Government Efficiency Committee and informed the committee of the statutory requirements set forth. Discussion followed.
- 7. Executive Director Schneider reviewed the reporting requirements per the Decennial Committees on Local Government Efficiency Act. Discussion followed.
- 8. Public Input and Feedback: No one present to provide input on the matters discussed at the meeting.
- 9. On a motion by Commissioner Stewart and second by Commissioner Petersen to adjourn the meeting at 6:42 P.M. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Stewart, Aye: Petersen, Aye: McIlwain, Aye: Yarzak, Aye: Schwartz, Aye: Collin, Aye: Wescott, Aye: Schneider, Aye: Witt.

Debbie Schwartz, Chairperson

Vickie Witt, Secretary