Minutes of the Freeport Park District Board of Commissioner Regular Meeting held on May 2, 2023

- 1. In attendance were Commissioners Collin, Schwartz, Stewart, Yarzak, McIlwain, Executive Director Schneider, Secretary Witt, Superintendent Jackson. Merry Blake.
- 2. The meeting was called to order by President Yarzak at 6:30 P.M. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Stewart, Aye: Schwartz, Aye: Yarzak, Aye: Collin, Aye: McIlwain.
- 3. On a motion by Commissioner Stewart and second by Commissioner Schwartz to approve the meeting agenda for the May 2, 2023, Regular Meeting of the Freeport Park District Board of Commissioners. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Stewart, Aye: Schwartz, Aye: Collin, Aye: McIlwain, Aye: Yarzak.
- 4. On a motion by Commissioner Schwartz and second by Commissioner Collin to approve the minutes from the April 18, 2023, Regular Meeting of the Freeport Park District Board of Commissioners. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Schwartz, Aye: Collin, Aye: Stewart, Aye: McIlwain, Aye: Yarzak.
- 5. On a motion by Commissioner Schwartz and second by Commissioner McIlwain to receive and place on file the reports. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Schwartz, Aye: McIlwain, Aye: Stewart, Aye: Collin, Aye: Yarzak.
- 6. Executive Director Schneider presented for review and discussion the proposed 2023-23 health insurance plan for eligible full-time employees.
- 7. Executive Director Schneider presented for discussion of forming a committee to study local government efficiency pursuant to the Decennial Committees on Local Government Efficiency Act, 50ILCS 70/1.
- 8. On a motion by Commissioner Schwartz and second by Commissioner McIlwain to approve the bid submitted by Dreyer Painting in the amount of \$47,617 plus unit pricing of \$10 per square foot for concrete patching and \$8 per linear foot for caulking as needed. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Schwartz, Aye: McIlwain, Aye: Stewart, Aye: Collin, Aye: Yarzak.
- 9. On a motion by Commissioner Schwartz and second by Commissioner McIlwain to adjourn the meeting at 6:55 P.M. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Schwartz, Aye: McIlwain, Aye: Stewart, Aye: Collin, Aye: Yarzak.

George Yarzak, President

Vickie Witt, Secretary